Republic Bank Limited

Originally called Colonial Bank, Republic Bank Limited was born in 1837 as the first commercial bank in Trinidad and Tobago. In December 2015, a decision was taken to form Republic Financial Holdings Limited (“RFHL”) by a Vesting Order, under the Financial Institutions Act, Chap 79:09, of the Laws of Trinidad and Tobago; successfully bringing the structure of the Republic Group in line with international best practices to facilitate future growth.

Headquartered in Trinidad and Tobago, Republic Financial Holdings Limited (RFHL) is the registered owner of all of the companies in the Republic Group – Republic Bank Limited, Republic Bank (Guyana) Limited, Republic Bank (Barbados) Limited, Republic Bank (Grenada) Limited, Republic Bank (Suriname) N.V., and HFC Bank (Ghana), as well as Republic Securities Limited and other subsidiaries. Across these markets, RFHL offers an extensive range of banking services, including credit and debit card issuance and processing, leasing, trustee services, mutual fund and investment management, and merchant banking.

Republic Bank Limited is registered as a Broker-Dealer with the Trinidad and Tobago Securities and Exchange Commission. The Bank provides Custody Services, Pension Plan Administration, Executorships, Employee Savings Plans, Profit Sharing Plans, Estate Planning, Individual Retirement Plans and Mutual Fund sponsorship. The Bank is the industry leaders in investment management services with over 80 years of experience and TT$25 billion in assets under management as at March 31, 2020.


Republic Bank Limited manages three mutual funds and retirement investment plans, these include:

  • Republic TT dollar Money Market Fund (RMMF)
  • Republic Caribbean Equity Fund (RCEF)
  • Republic US dollar Fixed Income Securities Fund (RUSFIS) 
  • Republic Tax Incentive Savings Plan (TISP) 

For further information visit